The Lamp of Lothian Trust is managed by a Board of Trustees. These Trustees are volunteers from across the county of East Lothian. They are selected for their personal expertise, and give their time freely. These skills include property management, legal, fundraising, art and music.


The Duke of Hamilton

Board of Trustees

Mrs Jenny Harper Chairman
Mrs Sarah Donaldson
Mr Edward Hocknell
Councillor John McMillan
Sir Francis Ogilvy Bt BSc MRICS
Ms Zoe van Zwanenberg
Mrs Emma Greville Wiliams
Mr Stephen Kay
Mr Jim Shearer

Trustee Emeritus

Lady Richardson

A part time General Manager (Jamie Maitland Makgill Crichton at the Lamp Office, tel 01620 823 738) manages the Lamp of Lothian on a daily basis and reports directly to the Chairman and Board of Trustees. The General Manager is then in turn supported by the appropriate Trustee whose speciality experience is required. This is an efficient use of resources and reduces cost.

The Lamp of Lothian is a Company Limited by Guarantee, and its annual income and expenditure is shown on the following pie charts:

Income Expenditure